Anthropomorphic Altercation

May 31, 2012 § 1 Comment

Co-worker told me about this. Enjoy!

CPU:  Monitor, display this document, ok?

Monitor:  No prob, boss.

CPU:  Okay, now it looks like Mouse is moving around so, Monitor, will you move the pointer icon accordingly?

Monitor:  Anything you ask, boss.

CPU:  Great, great. Okay, Mouse, where are you going now?

Mouse:  Over to the icon panel, sir.

CPU:  Hmm, let me know if he clicks anything, Okay?

Mouse:  Of course.

Keyboard: S ir, he’s pressed control and P simultaneously.

Monitor: Oh crap, here we go.

CPU:  *sighs*  Printer, are you there?

Printer:  No.

CPU:  Please, Printer. I know you’re there.

Printer: NO! I’m not here! Leave me alone!

CPU: Look, you really nee…

Mouse:  Sir, he’s clicked on the printer icon.

CPU:  Printer, now you have to print it twice.

Printer:  NO! NO! NO! I don’t want to! I hate you! I hate printing! I’m turning off!

CPU: Printer, you know you can’t turn yourself off. Just print the document twice and we’ll leave you alone.

Printer: NO! That’s what you always say! I hate you! I’m out of ink!

CPU: You’re not out of in…

Printer: I’M OUT OF INK!

CPU: *Sighs*  Monitor, please show a low ink level alert.

Monitor: But sir, he has plen…

CPU:  Just do it!

Monitor: Yes sir.

Keyboard: AHHH! He’s hitting me!

CPU:  Stay calm, he’ll stop soon. Stay calm, old friend.

Keyboard: He’s pressing everything. Oh no, I don’t know, he’s just pressing everything!

CPU: PRINTER! Are you happy now?! Do you see what you’ve done?!

Printer: HA! that’s what you get for trying to get me to do work. Next time, hey…hey…HEY! He’s trying to open me! HELP! HELP!  He’s torn out my cartridge! HELP! Please! ERROR!

Monitor: Sir, maybe we should help him?

CPU:  No. He did this to himself.

Ain’t it the truth?!  =] 

§ One Response to Anthropomorphic Altercation

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Anthropomorphic Altercation at Contending Earnestly for the Faith.

meta

