Hardly To Be Discerned

“Good and evil grow up together in the field of this world almost inseparably, and the knowledge of good is so involved and interwoven with the knowledge of evil, and in so many cunning resemblances hardly to be discerned, that those confused seeds which were imposed upon Psyche as an incessant labor to cull out and sort asunder were not more intermixed.” – John Milton, Areopagitica, 1644

Pre-K Craziness, Day 1 July 20, 2009

Filed under: At work,Elizabeth's escapades! — Elizabeth @ 21:39

First day of the new job was wonderful! Here are some gems from the day:

Kathryn: “Miss Ellie, are you a Grandma?”
Me: “Nope. I’m not even a Mommy!”
Kathryn: “Oh, then you ARE a Grandma!”

Nathan, at nap-time: “You’re coming to nap with ME!”
Robert, two seconds later: “Will you come nap with me Miss Ellie?”
Me to both: “Sorry fellas but I’m afraid you need sleep by yourselves for a few more years.”

Amber, playing dress-up in a long black robe: “Yay, I’m a witch!”
Me: “Oh no! Witches are scary!”
Amber: “Well, you’re the baby and I’m the Daddy.”
Me: “But I thought you were a witch.”
Amber: “Witches can be Daddies.”

Robert, to three other kids and myself during a pow-wow at the top of the playground jungle gym: “Ok. I have an idea. This will be good.” (Cheeky grin) “I’m going to chase y’all.  And you should really plug your ears now when I chase you, because this is going to be a loud thing.”

Love these little monkeys so far…

 

3 Responses to “Pre-K Craziness, Day 1”

  1. Jennifer R. Says:

    I knew you would do well and have fun with them! 🙂 So glad your first day went well!

  2. *shakes head*
    Lizbeth, the things you are telling them that they don’t even know about yet. 😉

  3. Elizabeth Says:

    What, that witches are scary and that they should sleep alone? As for things they “don’t even know about”…tragically, the opposite is the case for most. At twice their age I knew half as much.


Leave a Reply

