A Spring in our Steppe

March 20, 2008 § 1 Comment

  Ok, Arkansas isn’t exactly a steppe, but I couldn’t resist the visual pun. It did feel like spring today–my car was actually very warm when I left work at 3:15, and green things are popping up here and there. It is quite nice to live in place where there is ocular proof that seasons exist. I had begun to believe that southern California must have boycotted the whole season thing; perhaps it is just too uncool to wear warm clothing and scrape ice off of cars.  Good news: 7 of my papers are completed and the 8th is very nearly so.  When the 9th is done, I will mail the whole kit ‘n caboodle to TMC, hopefully on Monday.  Then, as soon as Dr. Larson enters my grade, I will be finally and officially done with college!  What a relief.  Don’t worry though, I still intend to study for the rest of my life 🙂 Would appreciate prayer that I will be diligent to finish the last two papers and check all 9 for errors and source citations in time to mail by Monday.  

§ One Response to A Spring in our Steppe

  • Jennifer R. says:

    I didn’t know you had a blog! I found it via some comments you left on the 2:22 blog. 🙂 I hope you got all your papers completed and mailed off. I know that will be a big relief.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Spring in our Steppe at Contending Earnestly for the Faith.

meta

